Happy Birthday, “A la Pizza”!

срећан рођендан, my crazy beautiful lovely Slavica! (And my Taiwanese parents would also like to wish “A la Pizza” a Happy Birthday!) May your every day be filled with love and happiness, and may your adventurous soul take you wherever you want to go.

If it weren’t for you, I would not have the courage to travel by myself, I would not have stories to write, I would not have photos to share, and I certainly would not be the same contended person I am today.  Thank you for being who you are, and thank you for always letting me be who I am when I am with you.  You know how much you mean to me and I am sure you know that I will always be there for you too, birthday or the end of the world, sun or storm, rich or poor, wine or no wine :)

One of your favorite authors Rabindranath Tagore once said, “You can’t cross the sea merely by standing and staring at the water.”  For a timid person like me, it really would be forever standing and staring – until you showed up and swam in front of me, and with me.

P.S. I know words are not enough for you. I owe you a big bottle of wine and some more crazy stories.

Leave a comment